Help: Making a student portfolio.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Help: Making a student portfolio.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Help: Making a student portfolio.

I'm sure many of you guys can answer this pretty quickly. My art teachers never told us what guys at university, institutes, foundations etc are looking for when they review a students portfolio. I was wondering what sort of things I need to include in my portfolio in order to get accepted.
    I know how professional portfolios are made, but since I'm still a student, I can't make them yet. I know a portfolio is supposed to be consisting of 10-15 pictures, and I know they have to be in a specific order for good presentation. Here's are things I know I should include though.
    - perspective drawings
    - life: figure drawing, cast drawing
    - using colors

I was wondering if I'm missing anything.
    I'm applying for a figure class and concept art.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Takun32 View Post
    I'm sure many of you guys can answer this pretty quickly. My art teachers never told us what guys at university, institutes, foundations etc are looking for when they review a students portfolio. I was wondering what sort of things I need to include in my portfolio in order to get accepted.
    I know how professional portfolios are made, but since I'm still a student, I can't make them yet. I know a portfolio is supposed to be consisting of 10-15 pictures, and I know they have to be in a specific order for good presentation. Here's are things I know I should include though.
    - perspective drawings
    - life: figure drawing, cast drawing
    - using colors

I was wondering if I'm missing anything.
    I'm applying for a figure class and concept art.