Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Thread: I can't be bad at something if I do it every day, right?

Thanks

I can't be bad at something if I do it every day, right?

Hello visitors. My name is Adam. I'm 22 years old, living in Washington DC, and going to school for Opera Performance. By day, I am unemployed. By night, I am an ARTIST! I've been interested in the visual arts my whole life, and it started when all of my (online) friends wanted to do webcomics and I wanted to fit in. After drawing furries, puttering around, and realizing I sucked I sort of lost interest. I wanted to become a better artist, but I didn't know "the way" so to speak. My friends practiced and drew awesome things. I practiced and drew crap. That covers me from ages 12-22.

Anyway, it's time for me to prove something to 12 year old me. That I can draw awesome things too. So while I would say I've been drawing for about 10 years, I've only been "practicing" for around 6 months now. These past few months have been...quit intensive. I've forced myself to practice as a habit, and I haven't missed two days in a row. I'm hoping to do near daily uploads to this thread, but I'll work out a system as I trod along.

Enough said. Let's draw.
    Last edited by Strato; August 9th, 2011 at 02:41 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    YAY SKETCHBOOOOK!
    Waiting to see more of you when less exhausted
    Well, you know all about the learning basics stuff anyway so not much to recommend here huh?
    I like the lying head though- mine always look squished.

Will lurk around.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to LordLouis For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Okay, let's get this train a-rolling. For 100% context, you'll have to visit Spartan Camp #192 (http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...d.php?t=225776)

Long story short: I did 50 gestures, saw some slight improvement, got some delicious feedback from samming, and then did another 22.