Sketchbook: Sha's Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Sha's Sketchbook

Good day to you fellow artists!
    I'm an humble student trying to get better at drawing stuff!
    I'm new to the CA forums and as I'm trying to learn digital painting (and all the skills that are required to be good at it) I though that I'll post some of my stuff to get advices from the community.

Here are some doodles to introduce myself:

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Last edited by Shapter; September 12th, 2011 at 04:30 PM. Reason: Wrong image links
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    And finally some personal/training paintings, none of them are finished because i'm stuck at some part or another.
    This is where I need advices

I'm often stuck when I try to add more detail and refining the edges.
    I'm always doing too blurry or too sharp!
    I watch and read a lot of tutorials but I still can't get the right technique...

Thanks
    Some advancement on the african Nollywod actor picture (based on a photo by Pieter Hugo) and a nose study.

Anyone there?!

Thanks
    Welcome to CA, Sha!
    Cool sketches. How do you come to such a crazy ideas? I like the "peace" dude in the desert, would like to see that more finished.
    Quote Originally Posted by Shapter View Post
    I'm often stuck when I try to add more detail and refining the edges.
    I'm always doing too blurry or too sharp!
    I watch and read a lot of tutorials but I still can't get the right technique...
    I'm just a beginner myself, but during all the time I've spent here, I have understood that drawing a lot of still lifes will help to get better with digital painting technique an also improve your colors. Checkout these links, they helped me a lot, when I took first steps in photoshop:
    - Killing lesson