Sketchbook: Tessa's Sketch Journal

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Tessa's Sketch Journal

Hi. I'm a young artist -if you must know, I'm turning 16 in a few weeks- who has been doodling for as long as I can remember. You can call me Tessa, charmed to meet you. I'm looking for constructive critiques on pretty much anything I post. So yes, anything I post is fair game unless I state otherwise, which I probably won't.
    Anyway, moving right along...

I cracked open some anatomy books and went to town recently. I've just started my studies, but I have a couple of pictures to show for it.

-The first image is a scan from my sketchbook. I used James E. Crouch's Functional Human Anatomy as reference for study. I'm trying to get a feel for the upper-torso muscle structure and a feel for some hand anatomy.
    -Second is a compilation of some portraits I did digitally using a hard round brush. The one on the bottom right was drawn from life using a mechanical pencil in a dentist's office of my younger sister. As always, critiques desired.
    -The finale is the next page from my sketchbook (after the anatomy drawings). I was trying to apply what I learned in shapes. I'd especially love feedback on this, as it's drawn from imagination.

(Thanks!)

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The soldier portrait is very strong and its great how in depth those studies are. The portrait above it seems a little too wide compared to the photo however. Keep posting!

>>Sketchbook<<

Blogger
    Tumblr

It's progress, NOT perfection.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Ghast For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Somewhat of a "late" update, I suppose, but I've been doing some more studying. I'd love critiques on the skulls, I just can't seem to get them right...