Art: Peter La's Portfolio for Concept Art & Illustration

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Peter La's Portfolio for Concept Art & Illustration

Hello,

I am an artist who has worked in the mobile UI design field for the past several years and am trying to transition into a career in concept art for games or freelance illustration for print & web. I am not sure which is best for me yet (concept art or illustration), as I do enjoy aspects of both.

I am in the process of applying to video game companies at the moment and would love to get some feedback on my portfolio. I realize I am currently very light on environments and vehicles/props -- I'm working to fix that ASAP.

Specifically, I'd like to know where you think I stand in terms of getting a shot at a concept art position or freelance illustration work. Am I close or way off? What am I missing in terms of pieces or a specific aspect of my work? What am I doing well or poorly?

www.krop.com/peterla

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
    Peter.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I really like it.

As a critique it might be a little weak on "Real World" characters, locations and vehicles, but I suppose your studies section make up for this. I notice the difference between your labour of love and your learning though.

-Rasmus

Rasmus Poulsen - www.technouveau.net

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Dallas For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Nice stuff overall. If you plan on doing concept art I'd get some more environments in there. Also for the sketches/studies section there's a weird contrast between the gars and their surroundings. It makes it look like you half painted over a photo as the resolutions don't seem to match up.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to Atrum For This Useful Post:

Thanks