Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks

Unhappy In a land far far away- need crit

I need a fresh pair of eyes. This is the winning image for last month's challenge over at ImagineFX but I really want to take it to the next level and make it a nice portfolio piece. That means I need some serious crit.

What can I do better? I'm sure I am missing something, I've just looked at the darn thing too long! O_o

Attachment 1251450

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    really nice illustration. i can see why it won . Im no pro but maybe if you add some motion blur to parts of the dragon and her hair, u might get a bit more movement in there. I cant really fault much else. maybe you could go into abit more refinement in the clouds. hope that helps
    please visit my online portfolio and blog

http://tomedwardsconcepts.daportfolio.com/
    http://tomedwardsdmuga.blogspot.com/

Thankyou

4. The Following User Says Thank You to TomEdwardsConcepts For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Hi, I find this image lovely, but only after some time of digesting some of its issues.
    Ill tell you what i think might be the problem>
    The dragon is too dark its very hard to read
    blue shade of the sky is the same as the shadowed part of the clouds.
    there is the tangent from dragons head to the girls head
    the wing at the right is too much cropped
    maybe some more interesting sky could help
    cheers

Thanks
    Thanked 2,687 Times in 1,644 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Danilo View Post
    Are you sure it's not a monitor/browser issue?
    Because I can see the dragon clearly down to the details (though the neck/ear part still could go with bit more separation) and I can't say it's too dark at all and even the sky/could colours are at least slightly different.
    Because I had the problem of things looking way too dark on another computers Firefox, and everything looked different on Explorer and my own Firefox.
    "I eat comics and poop stylization"