Sketchbook: Scribbles and things
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Smile Scribbles and things

Hi guys! I'm new to this forum.

I'm a (mostly) self taught artist from Arizona and I'm posting here for the first time.

I use Paint Tool SAI and more recently I am branching out into traditional media. We had a copy of Photoshop 7 when I was younger, so I've been doing digital artwork for about half my life.

I'm a pretty big fan of Seage's artwork so I've been lurking here for months but I decided to put my shyness aside and make an account.

Feel free to look, critique, or even ignore. I'm a pretty laid back kind of gal.

Old-to-new for the first post.
    Sketchy looking cat: First time drawing a realistic cat. This is one of my many fuzzy friends, Dexter. Done in Paint Tool SAI.

Color Portrait: Probably the best portrait I will ever do unless I practice more. Paint Tool SAI, Russian singer Elena Temnikova. I'm still trying to do better than this one. (Two years later, no luck!)

Colored cat: Speed-painting of someone's cat as a thank you gift on another forum.

Mirror: Stippled self portrait done for a beginning art class last semester. My printer killed it. The idea was to mimic the famous work of M.C. Escher holding a reflective ball. I could have done something more interesting, but at this point I had never done a non-digital portrait and wanted to try my hand at it.

Purple: Recent digital illustration of an original character. The background is really dull, I'd really like an idea about how to fix it. This was the first chance I had to do a digital piece all last semester. Looks decent on some computers, flaws really noticeable on others.