children book illustration
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: children book illustration

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

children book illustration

hi folks,

here are some words about myself. it's my first real post at conceptart.org.
    i'm a graphics design student from dortmund/germany. i am a member of conceptart for a while and coming here to the forum from time to time- just watching the great art. it's nice to see such a great community with so much nice people who are addicted to art. providing useful information.

at this time i'm working on an illustration project at my university. i have not much knowledge in art or illustration - wether theory or practice. so i'm trying to get much critics, advice and help as possible.

the project is a children book. it's a visualisation of a children song. nothing special with deep sence or so. maybe 7 to 10 pages. i just wanted to start with two pages to set the final colors style etc i want to work with the whole book and then to go on.

below is my first attempt. pencil scan with photoshop color. rough coloring for checking out some examples. it is a double page. the folding is in the middle. hope to get much critic as possible ;-) thanks svenjo

i sneaked 01.jpg

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

TinyBird is offline Why you gotta be an angry burd Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,656 Times in 1,619 Posts
    Follows
    Following