Thanks

First time in the WIP/CRIT Forum

First time in the WIP+Critique area; left with my tail between my legs.
    Anyone else have a similar first reaction?
    I just graduated, and I feel like I should go back to school.
    Hmm...

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,206 Times in 1,056 Posts
    You left? Get back in there!

What the heck, I graduated ages ago and feel like I'm just starting to learn. And the more I think I'm learning, the more I realize I still have to learn. Or re-learn. It never ends...

4. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to QueenGwenevere For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 1,922 Times in 838 Posts
    Yeah. That place is scary. I don't post there very often for that reason. But everytime I do I learn something, so it's a good thing anyway.
    "I've got ham, but I'm not a hamster"

Sketchy Link

Portfolio

Thanks
    Thanked 6,558 Times in 2,766 Posts
    As tough as it seems there in the WIPS, real interviews are a hundred times worse. AD's are usually pressed for time and can't be as nice as people are here on CA. One of the things you'll need when putting your work out there is a thick skin, ignore ass pats and take good constructive crits to heart.

I hate that schools don't prepare people for the career they paid them to prepare them for. Too many schools are cashing in on the concept art craze and giving nothing in return. We should lock up their teachers for fraud.
    The good thing is after school you are in control of your own career so take advantage of all places like this have to offer and knuckle down and work your ass off.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to dpaint For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 2,687 Times in 1,644 Posts