Art: bjork
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: bjork

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

bjork

hey... i originally had this in the "progress" forum but i've finished it (and i wasn't getting any replies over there) so i'm moving it to this one...
    i've got 12 hours until it's due so if anyone sees any major flaws -and has any good criticisms that'll help me make it better- i'll still have time to work on it...

a little backgroun info: my assignment was to take a fairytale and create a modern version of it so i came up with: snow white and the 7 bjorks. i've never done such a complete piece before with figures and landscape so this is new to me but i had so much fun working on it the last 4 days...

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    it looks nice, but I think it would have been better to give the dwarves different expressions. They all look much the same, (just the yellow dwarf behind snow white has "it's" eyes closed) Apart from that, I like the coloring, but I think that snow white's hair is too shiny.

later,
    GriNGoLoCo

"Nihil est in intellectu quod non prius in sensu" | SB | Portfolio | FJGC (blog) | DA (Profile) | EJERCICIOS DE COLOR

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey gringoloco thanks for replying!
    you're absolutely right about the hair! it was really bothering me too...so i got rid of the blue in the highlights and gave the edges of it a green reflection from the firefly guys (because i was losing the hair in the background/tree) and i think it looks a lot better now:

i think you're right about the dwarves too..they're all supposed to look like bjork so i gave them all the same expression i guess because i wasn't sure if they would look the same otherwise and because i liked the creepiness factor of them all looking the same..but maybe it would have been more interesting for them to have different expressions... i dunno!
    thanks for posting though! anyone else??