A quick question

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A quick question

Hello everyone, I've recently started getting away from doing pencil/charcoal type work and trying to put myself in some other diverse mediums. I've bought photoshop and a wacom tablet, as well as a few canvases to practice on for painting. I've never had experience in painting, or anything digital, so I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction of something that would help. I've looked up a few videos, but most don't seem to explain very much. I'm a beginner when it comes to art, and don't really have a lot of experience. So if anyone could push me in the right direction, I would be very appreciative. I'm trying to really work with photoshop and do digital stuff at the moment, so that's my main focus, but I also want to work with traditional media as well.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    What kind(s) of painting?

My Sketchbook

And then God said, "Let us make man in our likeness and our image. Let us make him ridiculously hard to draw so that poor artists everywhere will have to spend 10,000+ hours failing repeatedly before they can begin to capture the form and likeness onto a two-dimensional surface." And there was man. And it was good. And artists everywhere lost their minds.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well I really environmental, but I don't want to stick to one thing. I'm trying to get decent with digital stuff, but I'd also love to work with oils and matte paintings

Thanks
    Thanked 4,901 Times in 2,544 Posts
    Follows
    Following