Any kind of critique loved and needed
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Any kind of critique loved and needed

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Any kind of critique loved and needed

Hi guys
    I got commissioned for this piece and it will be printed some time next week, but I don't think it's the very best that it can be, even though my commissioner says it's okay. "Okay" isn't good enough for me! Any critique or general tips for this would be extremely appreciated.
    Name:  fleur.png
Views: 310
Size:  858.2 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    is she underwater?

Check out my Online Portfolio @ www.3rdeyeent.carbonmade.com

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by dicenwn View Post
    is she underwater?
    Yup.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Firstly, i like the picture and the the style and the colors look very nice. since Im no pro i can only add my two cents, i would say look at a ref for underwater pictures, matter fact take a look at how finding nemo and how they did their water, there are lots of lights that shine from the upper portion from the water i think its called volumetric light, also i would add some bubbles to show that she is actually underwater, small air pockets form around the nose and mouth.

Check out my Online Portfolio @ www.3rdeyeent.carbonmade.com

5. The Following User Says Thank You to dicenwn For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    She looks more like a zombie than underwater. She has kind of dead eyes, try to make some life in them! Overall her expression is a little dull. I like the overall feeling though

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Minelo For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Have a look at loish's gallery and see what makes their pictures different from yours: http://loish.deviantart.com/gallery/

I think this one might be particularily helpful: