Sketchbook: A long road for Reva
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: A long road for Reva

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Post A long road for Reva

Hello everybody. I'm finally de-lurking and a sketchbook seemed a good way to start.

I have no art education and thought I have little in terms of experience and skill, I'm willing to learn. All kinds of advice will be very welcome.

Let's see what I've got so far...

1 - Observation drawing of my hand. Which, in restropect, is not the best of models since my fingers have the tendency of bending in unnatural directions.
    2 - Frustrated observation drawing of my uncooperative cat.
    3 to 7 - Practicing poses. First one was quite a failure in balance, but I'm not sure what to work on the others. Thoughts?

Note: Since I have no living models, I used Posemaniacs.com as base for these. Should I not do it? I'm working on finding a place where I can draw real people, but it's convenient to have something that works 24/7.

Attached Images Attached Images              
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More stuff:

1 - I wasn't sure of what to practice, but just kept drawing as it was better than nothing.

2 - Forcing myself to come up with different emotions than sadness, happiness or anger and try to draw them.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Damn, forgot to post yesterday...

1 - Observation of my cell phone, 2 an 3 point perspectives
    2 - More poses. The 5m and 9m near the drawings are the minutes each one took.
    3 and 4 - 90 second sketches using Posemaniacs' tool.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Welcome aboard to concept art ^^. I know drawing from real life is always best but since you can't pose manics is an awesome way to help.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following