wacom problem

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: wacom problem

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

wacom problem

hello all new to the forums and hope to become very active.

With my buget as a starving artist I was able to purchase a wacom tablet graphire 3 true its kind of small but feels right for a first time user of a graphic tablet ( I had been painting with a mouse infared IBM mouse) my question is about getting the tablet to work with the brush features of photoshop 7. My tablet came with photoshop elements 1.0 it also came with a flash tutorial that shows you how to enable the brush features inside the program by clicking the more options button. Only problem is I dont see the more options button. I have gone through the menus in photoshop elements "view" "window" but i dont see a more options selection to go along with the brush options. In photoshop 7 in the brushes pallete under "shape dynamics" control "pen pressure" the area is greyed out it is also greyed out in the tilt area. Any ideas as to why this is happening . Any help would be greatly appreaciated.
    thanx

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hello again all i just downloaded photoshop elements 2.0 and that fixed part of my problem wacom sucks for packaging software that does not able the full potential of the tablet is that why it was 99 bucks any how how about photoshop 7.0 please tell me i am missing something and that i dont have to upgrade to photoshop cs to enable the pressure option in the brushes pallete., thanx

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I dont think you should upgrade to cs for that. looks like your pressure sensitivity doesnt work for some reason. I am clueless about the reason though... best of luck to you.

and thats all..

Thanks
    Follows
    Following