Sketchbook: A beginner's sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: A beginner's sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A beginner's sketchbook

Well.. hello. I joined conceptart.org to try and improve on what skills I have. I think it's very safe to say I'm a beginner. I've been "drawing" for about one year, but to be honest I've been on the wrong path. Of course, like all misguided.. people, I started on deviantart, imitating extremely stylized animals but not really practicing actually anatomy. I've finally snapped to it. I want to learn both human and animal anatomy, am willing to learn about light, technique, etc. I'm mostly a digital artist because I'm still in middle school and my parents aren't very "supportive" of my art. I don't have any traditional art supplies, other than A4 paper and pencils. I got a tablet only after much bothering.

To be honest I'm a little intimidated by conceptart.org, because there are mostly people that are college students/serious artists, and it feels like I don't have a place here. However, I've heard it's a good place to improve and that's exactly what I want to do. So, uh.. I hope I can improve!

---

No humans as of now, a couple sketches of wolves referenced from photos. They're a bit messy, sorry..

Oh and two of my "best pieces" which need improvement, especially on the anatomy I think.

And by the way, I am also looking for some good sources to learn about humans.. preferably not by book, because I probably wouldn't be able to get it..

Also.. since I am a complete idiot I have no idea where/how to start practicing.. should I do still life first? :/ Or shading, or whatever.. *gets out sketchbook*

I also wrote copyright for "Cirque de Lune" instead of my real name because I'm not comfortable with the idea of my paranoid parents googling my name and finding this.. ^^;