Someone just kick me in the ass.

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,044 Times in 378 Posts
    Follows
    Following

This is nowhere near done. I colored it a little to see how it would look, and I'm not happy with it. I'm thinking about just starting it over again, but this is the third time already.
    This is also the first time I've attempted a comic page in like... A year. I was doing nothing for way too fucking long and I hate it.
    Name:  pg1_2.jpg
Views: 310
Size:  136.9 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following User Says Thank You to velderia For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i am in love with the style. simplistic, and charming.
    since its a comic I wouldn't say to add too many more details, it just lacks simple suggestions of movement.

Im no expert in that field.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice start. I'd suggest finishing at least this page. Then if you're really not happy, figure out a few things that need work and do a lot of studying. Then try again. You can only do your best and then practice some more. Eventually you'll just have to accept your skill level and finish it. I bet you would learn a lot more from finishing at least a chapter of a comic rather than studying, and you'd have a completed story to boot. Win-win!

Some thoughts:
    -It took me a minute to understand the first two panels. I'm assuming the first panel is just unfinished and that the box up front is the building they're in?