What kind of people make art ?.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

What kind of people make art ?.

Im not very good at explaining my thoughts so i hope you get the general idea.

To me it seems like the people who make art are all very intelligent/spiritual/sincere etc. I have not encountered any ignorant/(add more negative character traits here) etc, artists.

Is this because the view on artists is just the stereotype of gifted/talented above the rest. Or to say it bluntly is it because unintelligent people cannot (do not think) they can make art. I dont strictly mean iq, intelligence to me is more then iq alone. There are plenty of people with low iq that have far more common sense and accurate views then some high iq people.

Would this mean that artists in general would get allong well with each other since they have this common experience and character traits ?.

Do you have experiences to show how different artists can be from another, and or show how artists do not get along well ?.

Could it be that the only people who get far into art have to posses specific character traits.
    Its said all the time that anyone can become an artists i do believe this But, i think in order for anyone to become an artists people learn/change themselves on their journey so theyre not really the same person as when they started the journey. That person without any changes would never be able to do art, hence why everyone needs to practice his skill and discipline. Sadly there are many people who do not want to(fear) or know how to change themselves.

Last edited by Oghren; March 22nd, 2011 at 03:24 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following