First ever finished Char - Brutal crit welcome!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

First ever finished Char - Brutal crit welcome!

I've been working with some fellas who introduced me to a game project.
    They asked me to design a uniform for a high-rank officer (fbi-agent-ish).
    The setting is a post apocalyptic future world that mimics the aestetics of
    the medieval century

Name:  Uniform finish medium.jpg
Views: 957
Size:  382.0 KB

I know there are ALOT I need to work with on a basic level.
    But I sure could use pointers on what my main flaws are.
    What works and what doesn't.
    Be brutal

useless trivia: Ive studied a lot of nazi uniforms
    and king uniforms to try to implement a fearfull hierarcic look.
    I noticed I didn't really know metal so I studied reflections in spoons
    and pans

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey there My only crit for you at this point would be about the color choice. I'm not sure if the purple works with what you're trying to portray here... you wrote down that you studied nazi uniforms for the fearfull hierarcic look... well the purple is doing the exact opposite of that I would try the kaki like you have on the colar, or maybe a deep red?

the yellow on the armor is imo a bit off as well.

good luck !

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    One of the requests I got was that the uniform should be in white and purple so I've tried to use that even though I agree with you - purple doesn't really feel very evil.

But I see it as a challenge to make it work with the white and the rest of the uniform -
    Purple and threatening. Now I know that I need to work more with it!

Thanks for the crit!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following