Looking For Skilled Artist to Collaborate with on a Graphic Novel

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

Looking For Skilled Artist to Collaborate with on a Graphic Novel

Hello, I am looking for a skilled illustrator to collaborate with on a "superhero" graphic novel that I'm in the process of writing. I am an experienced writer, with one completed book (Perennials) and another on the way and variety of projects still in the works. You can check out some of my material on my deviant art page here:
    http://francisbuck.deviantart.com/

I have been working on this graphic novel project for going on a year now, and I have the basic concepts worked out, including the main arc of the storyline, the characters, backgrounds, themes, etc. The basic idea behind the novel is that, in the semi-near future (2017ish), a group of real "superheroes" forms in order to fight crime of steadily ascending levels. They have no superpowers, instead relying on technology and their own training and abilities. Although it is a "superhero" story at heart, the atmosphere and tone of the work is more comparable to a crime-drama mixed with hard science fiction. Very often the villains (everything from low level drug dealers to international terrorists) have nearly as much "screentime" as the heroes do. All the characters are highly developed, complex, multidimensional human beings, and there is just as much character development and drama as there is action. As of now, I have it broken up into five parts, or "books", which could end up each being short novel in and of themselves.