The reilly method.......

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

The reilly method.......

i just bought the anatomy issue from imaginefx and was reading about the Reilly method. is it really this hard or does the magazine do a bad job of instructing it.

ive been drawing since i was three, all self taught and still learning. i draw using reference for the human figure but when it comes time for me to draw the human anatomy from the imagination i hit a wall.thats why i want to learn some "construction" ways to draw the body.

i recognize my anatomy skills are off and i do studies as much as i can and ive stepped it up recently.hence me buying this issue..but im not sure this is gonna help or set me back as iam use to doing things a different way.

i guess in short iam asking is it better to hone your own specific way of doing things or follow a structured way of doing something ? like the Reilly method. prolly both...

sorry for the long useless post here.iam a bit tired.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Well, I don't really know what the Reily method is, but if you find it so hard to understand how about just getting an anatomy book that shows another approach?
    A lot of people use Loomis' books.

Thanks
    Don't get too hung up on the idea of "which method/direction is more efficient."
    You'll end up stalling at every fork in the road and never get anywhere.

Last edited by Phight; February 23rd, 2011 at 06:13 AM.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Phight For This Useful Post:

Thanks