Account no longer used, removed posts.

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Last edited by BrianGarabrant; April 11th, 2012 at 08:30 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    This stuff is really creative and I think thats the thing that counts, but maybe you should look at different objects like clothes, the face, etc and observe how the lights and shadows are arranged.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi. i'm not a digital artist, so dont feel qualified to give you advice on techniques, but i just want to say that i think your last picture with the soldier is great. the colours in the background look great, and the soldiers face looks great. I Hope someone is able to help you .

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You know, I think I'm in a similar boat as you. It can definitely feel very overwhelming to do a real finished image and take into account ALL of the multitude of aspects that are traditionally required for an awesome finished picture. My advice to you is the same way I'm trying to approach it now. You can't possibly learn everything and apply it all at once in one simultaneous stroke. Any one aspect (such as anatomy, lighting, color, perspective, etc) is going to be a huge subject unto itself to take on, so piece things out for yourself and start small, things that interest you the most or things you feel you are weakest in. Then take that aspect, do your research on theory and the ways good artists have applied it, and then try your own focused studies on them and get feedback/critiques on how you can improve in terms of that aspect alone.