Europe scholarships for international students?

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Europe scholarships for international students?

After hours of looking at different art schools (mostly in UK), I've come to a the conclusion that they're all expensive as hell. I currently live in Croatia, and we have a fine arts academy there, but I am also interested in colleges abroad. Though, whenever I find some good scholarship, I die a little bit inside whenever I read the -only for US citizens- part.

My question is- are there any kind of scholarship programmes in Europe, by chance for high school students? (nevermind, I am now looking only for scholarships that I may gain while I am studying in my own country) I'm still new with the scholarship thing, so any kind of help would be, uh, helpful!

Last edited by tehLuna; June 3rd, 2011 at 05:07 PM.
    Why yes, I do have a sketchbook, a Tumblr account and a page on DeviantArt.
    I also happen to be a high school student who dreams of working as an illustrator or a concept artist, so any kind of critique is welcome!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I did some "research" for myself not so long ago. I couldnt find anything. Absolutly nothing. So if you do, pls share it with the rest !

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Okay, so for now I have found Writers of The Future scholarship that also has a subcontest 'Illustrators of the future'. Obviously they focus more on the writing part, but I am not sure what kind of art education are they funding.

I have also found some scholarship programmes from goabroad.com
    http://scholarships.goabroad.com/sch...holarship-2848
    I am not sure on what criteria are the scholarships based, but there are a lot of scholarships between european/asian countries and America. *there is no Croatia in there, go figure *