Sketchbook: Stormslegacy's Domain

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Stormslegacy's Domain

Here's my little sketchbook/gallery area =3 I'm 24 years old, and mostly self-taught. I took Art 101 at the local college, but didn't have the chance to go any further. I read a lot of books on structure, anatomy, drawing, lighting etc and am always happy to hear recommendations! Constructive crit is also very welcome.

My favorite subjects are animals. I do art in the anthro community as well, so there will probably be some updates with 'furry" work as well. Lately a lot of my drawings are of dogs--I'm a little dog-obsessed and also have access to a local dog park to take photos and draw =3

EDIT
    The fox is from 2013, I wanted to change the thumbnail for the post.

Name:  starwolfpost.jpg
Views: 671
Size:  130.7 KBName:  Joshcapnunderpantscolorpost.png
Views: 638
Size:  353.6 KBName:  bordercolliepost.png
Views: 630
Size:  103.5 KBName:  dogsketches1.png
Views: 642
Size:  149.8 KB

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Stormslegacy; October 13th, 2013 at 04:27 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More Sketches!

The dog is of an animal I had photographed at the local dog park. I looked over all the pics and chose a pose I thought would reflect his personality. I'm not quite happy with it, I think there would be more energy if I lifted the back rear leg and had him on one foot which is not an uncommon pose in excited dogs even if it looks strange =3

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

gestures

I've been getting too tight and over-worked in my sketches so spent the past few days doing doggie gestures, here's my two favorite pages

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The dogs are beautiful! I also love the background of the first piece.