travelling while freelancing---
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: travelling while freelancing---

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

travelling while freelancing---

I've recently been very curious about this. I have no experience in this industry, but on the freelance side I'd always assumed you can work anywhere as long as you have a laptop and a good internet connection.

So I was wondering, is there anyone here who have tried travelling for long periods of time while still freelancing? Were there any problems in terms of visa's, firewall/technology issues, keeping up with industry standards, maintaining steady work, etc?

To fund a traveling-the-world trip using freelancing while traveling, is a very romantic idea, but I wanted to see this more realistically. The feasibility of it, and how it worked out logistically (if at all)

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Err isn't traveling super expensive? Could you afford that with a starting free lance budget?

BLAHBLAHBLAH

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Just keep moving to cheap places where the rent balances out the cost of moving........my guess. Taiwan, Parts of Costa Rica, South America has many places I hear.....but remember the further away from a city you are the cheaper it will be. That being said, finding a decent cheap place with fast internet could be difficult. But how often do you need your internet to be highspeed? you can do regular email and whatnot from a world cellphone service I imagine and then go into town to send large files if thats an issue. There are a lot of things to consider just do your research and plan out a year and see if it is possible. I think your biggest issue would be the amounts of time you are out of a service because you are moving. With proper planning you can do anything.

My Website I am available for work

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Deadlyhazard View Post