Sketchbook: Jen's Sketchbook~ LATE SUMMER GRINDIN'

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Jen's Sketchbook~ LATE SUMMER GRINDIN'

My Tumblr - Just made a new one to put serious artwork on; my last tumblr was full of dumb scribbles and reblogs lmao.

Please view from last page on this page is pretty embarrassing ahaha

EDIT: If the title says "Livestreaming", click here for my channel.

EDIT 2: I'll be turning 22 in early October!

NEW INTRO:

Hello guys; welcome to my sketchbook. I'm a 20 year old student in New York, and currently drawing is only a hobby for me -- I hope that'll change soon enough, though.

After much thinking, I have decided to continue pursing a Graphic Design major; not just completing the major, but doing it well. And after...I think I will pursue a year-long education in the Concept Art field, at none other than Red Engine Studios. Top industry teachers there, with fantastic work, at an affordable price. I really, REALLY want to go there. I hope it's still there 3-4 years from now, haha.

I will spending the next four years honing my skills, not only technically, but expanding my imagination as well. I've always felt like I've been trapped by my limited expertise, only able to draw minimal figure drawing....afraid to break out of that and explore other artistic endeavors, such as sci-fi, mecha design, enviroments, character design. Always felt like I'd limited myself to being only a stylistic illustrator, only able to draw people, and unconvincingly at that. I think that is why I've always felt like such a failure of an artist. Not that I was not capable of more, but that I was afraid to.