Art: Dragons, and hello

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Dragons, and hello

My first post on the forums. I have to say, I'm extremely impressed by what I see here! I just love browsing the forums and looking at all the amazing sculptures everyone has done! Though my work is nowhere near any of this, I thought I'd put some stuff up here and introduce myself, so I don't feel too awkward about popping into random threads to oogle stuff, ahaha.

Anyways, Hi! I'm Sen, I am not a professional artist, I will never be a professional artist, and I have only taken one pottery class in high school where I made a bowl, two pitchers, and a slab-built wiggly castle thing. I actually like the wiggly castle thing. It makes a good candle holder. All of this stuff on here, the polymer clay stuff, is just stuff I figured out on my own. I'm 21, and for the purposes of this site, I hereby have no gender. Nice to meet you!

Anyways, pictures. Yeah, I know, all of these are dragons. *might be slightly obsessed* And these were made before I knew of the magic that is super sculpey, so since it was original sculpey, I think it wasn't very strong, and there were a few cracks.

Dragons, and hello

Dragons, and hello

Dragons, and hello
    The blue one above is the first sculpture I ever did with polymer clay.

Dragons, and hello

Dragons, and hello

Dragons, and hello

Dragons, and hello

Dragons, and hello

The above one is shaped strangely because it's meant to be mounted onto a plaque and hung on the wall. Just haven't gotten around to doing it.

I'll eventually follow with an in-progress sculpture that I started after reading and re-reading the fabulous tutorial done by Smellybug. I just can't decide how to do the scales.

Anyways...I look forward to interacting with all of you, and hope you've been at least moderately entertained by this.

Happy holidays!