Follows
    Following

Smile Mascot design for T-shirt

First thing first. Hello there o/.
    I'm new to CA, pleased to meet you all.

Now, then...
    Introducing to you Rock and Wayne:

Mascot design for T-shirtMascot design for T-shirt

Those illustrations are based on mine dogs, which are actually mascots for an yearly party I host, and made for a T-shirt. That cartoony style is probably the most suited for screen-printing. The party includes an barbecue and, of course, lots of booze.
    Before you meet the real dogs I'd like some feedback on the illustrations visual appeal, anatomy and cooliness. After that, I ask you to look at the photos below and say if the dogs are recognizable from the drawings.

Arf arf
    Mascot design for T-shirtMascot design for T-shirtMascot design for T-shirtMascot design for T-shirtMascot design for T-shirtMascot design for T-shirtMascot design for T-shirt
    Scratchy scratch

Ok...I'm a little crazy about my dogs. Anyway...
    What can i improve in those designs? They just don't seem ok to me, but you people know how it's hard to evaluate your own work. Mine eyes are already saturated from working on them, so I can't see the flaws.

Thanks anyone for reading this, and mine best regards, CA people

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,196 Times in 870 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Structure would help a LOT here. The drawings are very flat and the lines don't really seem to describe shapes as such. Even "flat" cartoons need a knowledge of the design's structure to sell it as believable.