Sketchbook: Umbravita's Little Thread of Progress

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Umbravita's Little Thread of Progress

I'm Laura. Like a lot of people here I want to do concept art for video games, including character design. I'd also like to do some freelance illustrating.

When I started this I was 18, but now I'm 22 years old.

This is my journey.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Umbravita; 3 Weeks Ago at 07:58 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Some relatively new stuff to show my skill level. (And by "new", I mean "the last two proper pictures I've done which were done in July and October.")

Cuddly nekkid night elf ladies - as you can tell, I have no idea how to do background and the figures are rather stiff. I didn't even know what colours to use for the background.

Bunny pic - my World of Warcraft char with a Noblegarden bunny.

I read on these forums once (don't remember who said it, so sorry!) that they did a painting by doing little thumbnails to test out positions and angles, then sketched, then they'd paint from there. This pic was the first time doing that method and I had a blast.

Please excuse the weird-looking arm. (Sometimes, I can't see something that needs fixing until I'm slapping colours on and by then it's too late to fix it without having to take a LOT of time to redo it - anyone know any shortcuts, or is that something I'm going to have to learn to grin and bear?)

This stuff has been posted on my deviantART accounts (first on Fluffysilver [the nekkid lesbian elves], then Umbravita, my newer one) so if you've seen them before, however unlikely, and you're wondering where the hell you saw them - yeah.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Reference: http://kh2kid.deviantart.com/art/Bird-190688261