QuickMan

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: QuickMan

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

QuickMan

Hey there everyone! I'm sure some of your remember this wip from DA and other places I hosted it.

Well, I want to revamp this up for the Udon Megman collection book. In order to be considered, the image must be:

• 8.5x11"
    • PG
    • Due before Jan.31st.

I want to do something epic, something I've never tried before. But I'm really going to need your help on.

• Composition.
    • Japanese City Landscapes.
    • Rendering of metal.

First I want to tackle the composition. I want this to feel like a metropolis, but I'm not sure how to achieve that look... I was thinking either the detail in the buildings could hint to that, or give the city a bit more congested look through an onlooking crowd. Something along those lines.

I'll be sure to credit all the major helpers in this piece as I do with anything that received a lot of critiques in suggestions.

If you guys think this isn't the right piece for the constraints. I do have some other ideas in my sketch blog. However, Megaman is known for it's beat 'em action. So I think this image could be a winner.

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey i've found a sketchbook that might interest you. lots of cool metal/shiny surface rendering:
    http://conceptart.org/forums/showthr...=171235&page=7

i like the expression!

add some quick-man weapons somehow (boomerang?), and as far as i remember megaman 2 his level had those annoying rays..

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Kfeeras For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following