Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: JackF's Sketchbook ~

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

JackF's Sketchbook ~

Hey ConceptArt ~

Before I begin,
    I started a sketchbook last year but only carried it on for a week (on a seperate account), because I lost determination in what I wanted, and many other reasons. That was last september ~

I just guess I wasn't ready for the amount of dedication, but I'll put much more of an effort (I meen, actually keep this sketchbook alive with frequent updates)

ok so ..

Hey ConceptArt,

My names Jack and one I would love to be a concept artist or something to that variety when i'm older, but I know I have to put the work into it.

I'm 16 years old and i'm currently in my first year of College (I come from England so im studying A Levels) ~

I welcome any criticism to help me improve, .. thats about it >3< .

I wasn't sure how to start off a sketchbook, so I drew a few things from life, reference, studies etc. To set me off to know where to improve :
    Page 1 One of Melanie Delon's digital paintings which I referenced from
    Page 2 Self-Portrait w/ Mirror. (annoying as the mirrors we have in this house are too big to bring somewhere comfy to draw so I had to stand >_>)
    Page 3 Bridgeman Neck Studies, Im planning on studying the head first so i'll be starting with the neck, overall head, then individual features.
    Page 4 Random Figure Drawing and bottom two are things from mind, they should be wearing wierd bear-like hats ;/
    Page 5 Life Drawings

Scanning has lost some of the drawings sketching lines D; ~ Apologies.

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Did some sketches this morning ~

Annoying as hell to draw from life, because my little brother likes to annoy me so he kept moving every 10 seconds >3< (on perpous and constantly)