Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Just A Beginner's Sketchbook :(

Thanks

Just A Beginner's Sketchbook :(

Hi All,
    I'm a beginner and try to get some help judging my work .. to know exactly where I stand ....
    unfortunately I can't go to any art school and I depend on online tutorials and some video courses to learn ... so any tips or advices or suggestion .... or any other kind of help will be very useful to me and will means a lot ...
    thanks All
    here we go
    Attachment 1103637

Attachment 1103638

Attachment 1103639

Attachment 1103640

Attachment 1103641

Attachment 1103642

Attachment 1103643

Attachment 1103644

Attachment 1103645

Attachment 1103646
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following User Says Thank You to SadMonster For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 1,821 Times in 939 Posts
    You have a good base in cartooning. Now you must start drawing from life and studying the faces and features around you. This will have a really positive effect on your art, even cartoon art. Once you know the rules of anatomy, you can actually start bending them more effectively.

Also, I know you are new to uploading sketches here and were hesitant at first. Keep on uploading, but promise me you will stay away from lined paper. It hurts your artwork.

Thanks
    Hi Sadmonster,

I just opened a sketchbook too!

I like your color use and style and i agree with Star Eater. Well keep practicing. Good Luck mate.

Thanks
    The picture with the prisoner using his blood to write his credo on the walls of his prison cell literally brought tears to my eyes. This picture is a perfect illustration for the famous verse in King David's Book of Psalms (chapter 130, verse 1): "Out from the depths I have called to You Heavenly Father."
    "Let Love Blossom Like a Flower in Spring"

Thanks