Quest for Improvement: A Sketch Diary. (Requesting Heaving Critique)
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Quest for Improvement: A Sketch Diary. (Requesting Heaving Critique)

Hello friends. My name is Kaitlyn Nasalroad. Katie for short. I'm a 20 year old college student currently pursuing an Associate's Degree in Liberal Arts. I hope to transfer to a four year university and pursue a career in teaching. I intend to dual major in art education and either science or English education.

I've always admired ConceptArt and it's my hope that I can gain a lot from it's members by posting my studies here. I was originally stationed in DeviantArt, but I need to be around professionals willing to give me the critique I need. I am a newbie here, and I am a novice artist. So please forgive any mistakes I might make.

Current focus of my studies: Human Anatomy

Images coming in a second.

Last edited by Katiebug; January 9th, 2011 at 01:22 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Two sketches referenced from photographs.

First was referenced from: http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs51/f/20...rt_Concept.jpg

Second was referenced from: http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs26/f/20...artdibujar.jpg

Attached Images Attached Images    

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hiya! First, gj for posting! a good start, I'd say lighten up on your outline & keep working on the forms & their relations to each other. Keep it up!

http://bcillustration.net

I thrive on deadlines, & I am looking for work!

Sketchbook:
    http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...d.php?t=191313

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Just for fun, a portrait study of a famous male celebrity. If you can correctly guess who it is, then I was somewhat successful in my endeavor.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following