Thanks

right side of the brain..

hi everybody ... i had a very interesting conversation with hanuka about the right side of the brain.. i believe that the right hemisphere is the creative one and you can learn to control it to get more success in your art... but hanuka wont believe in this...

how do you think?? what is you experience? do you think its true?

i would like to know how the great artists think too!! manley, android, feng, puddi, sparth etc..... do you feel it ?

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I'm not a great artist but I do believe in this. I think that most of us have, wiether you realise it or not. Before reading "Drawing from the right side of the brain", I didn't know what I was feeling while drawing, just that I liked it. I always wondered why I liked the drawing part better then seeing my end result. The book answered a lot of questions for me. They weren't answer that I needed, but it explained a lot.

The question of the right side of the brain ties in with the reason why I like to draw. I think it pretty much goes back to when I was little. When I was little, I had a bunch of ear infections while I was learning to talk. Which lead to years of speech classes in elementary school. So I didnt like talking much. So I'd do what? Draw, with the non verbal side of my brain. Even today, I studder sometimes if I start to talk fast. So I really enjoy expressing myself through art, its what I'm good at. Its the one thing that I know that I can do without fucking up so much.

Another thing to bring up is verbal vs non verbal (L vs R) in schools: