Sketchbook: Arsh's Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Arsh's Sketchbook

I'll start this by saying...

My name is Arsh Darksbane... and I want to be a real artist some day.
    But I'm a total newb with 10 years of practice to start over on.
    I'm going to start uploading my sketches, studies, life drawings.. everything.
    Because I aim to succeed.

A little background on me...
    I'm 25 and I grew up a Jack-of-all-trades. I've dabbled in my arts for so long amid so many other arts... but was never satisfied with doing everything okay. This past May, I picked up my tablet after a 2 year near-hiatus (life had gotten awfully busy since my spouse and I had just had our first and only child). I immediately began making progress on my old art, and I made a series of digital paintings, each one better than the last. I had become determined to be better at art. I had seen a quote earlier this year that had changed my life:

"One reason so few of us achieve what we truly want is that we never direct our focus; we never concentrate our power. Most people dabble their way through life, never deciding to master anything in particular." --Tony Robbins
    This May, I made a promise to myself to focus my power. I wish to master artwork and pursue my dreams.

And from then until now, I have learned much. In the past two days, I have learned the most... I need to start all over.

I had decided some time this Summer that I had to go to art college because I needed to go "back to basics". I had realized I didn't understand the foundations that make real art... anatomy, value, color theory... I was inept at Perspective... Art college was a must. So I began at Art Institute of Pittsburg online.