Sketchbook: Improvement happening... gradually.

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Improvement happening... gradually.

Hello internet! Welcome to my sketchbook. Not much to say here except I really need to start a good fire under my bottom and get into gear with my art stuff.

I'm a design student by day (and night, and pre-deadline morning hours), and I really have some serious problems with my illustration direction. Here's some of my stuff done this year. Some were for uni projects so they're kinda lame. The linearts are for practice with a cartoony style, but I generally don't like to use it so much. I'm planning on making a painting out of the last uploaded image, so any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks and enjoy.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Nelka; June 21st, 2011 at 10:41 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Some anatomy studies and characterisation exercises from observation and imagination. The observation ones were fun to do, basically just spent five minutes on each trying to capture the essence of people in my class. Some came out rather successfully imo.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Wow, nice lines! Keep it up!

Amateur Artist. Professional Asshole.

Lookit the Pretty!

Rule #1 of depicting soldiers: KEEP THE DAMN FINGER OFF THE DAMN TRIGGER.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Falchion For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Very good stuff so far, your anatomy is good but needs practice (all of us need it no worries there)... Drawing the human figure looks like it comes naturally to you in my opinion as well as you have drawn it in some of your pictures. Keep up the good work i look forward to seeing more.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Icedearth15876 For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey Nelka,