Art: 12'' Lara Croft statue

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

12'' Lara Croft statue

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to sculpting, and the statue of Medusa below is my first sculpture.

12'' Lara Croft statue
    12'' Lara Croft statue
    12'' Lara Croft statue
    as you can see, i'm only a beginner...

BUT that's not wat this thread is about. I haven't even finished my first statue, and I'm already making plans for the second. I always wanted to make my own statue of Lara Croft, and today I decided to give it a try
    Here's my design:
    12'' Lara Croft statue
    *Bad photo*

Anyway, she's gonna be around 12 inch long, and I was thinking of making her out of polymer clay. Now I have a couple of questions:
    -Is it possible to make a statue of this size out of Super Sculpey?
    -Is it possible to Combine Super Sculpey firm and Super sculpey in one statue?
    -Is it possible to use real rocks for the base of the statue?

Thats it for now. I'll also post my progress in this thread.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    In my opinion,you shold start doing something easier and smaller,because you will feel frustrated because that Lara Croft Statue is something to do when your skills are better.But that is only my humble opinion.

The answer to the three questions is YES.

Note: If you are doing a face,try to make it look like a face.It´s good to start doing something like the skull and proceed with the muscles etc.Your face for medusa looks mora like a picassian face than a real human face.Using reference is not a bad idea,for the face and body.Make an armature with the same proportions as a real human skeleton,it will help a lot.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Camara View Post