How to learn how to color without color picker ?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

How to learn how to color without color picker ?

Hello ! Here is my question.

Im new to painting and i d like to know how to learn picking colors without you know ... " cheating ".

I use to paint but using the color picker from painter to do that.

I tried to do a painting without it and it doesnt really look like the actual photo plus it took me a long time to do it...

So voila i'd like to learn the basic of painting / coloring. Any material welcomed.

Thanks a lot people !

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You can train your eye to match colors more accurately with practice.

Just select what you think is the color in a picture and paint the color right next it in the photo, if it blends in and becomes part of the photo you know you have the right color.

You can do this in traditional painting as well, mix your color and then hold it against whatever you are trying to paint and if the color seems to blend in you have the right color.

No easy way to learn, just gotta keep trying and picking colors until you can consistently match the colors accurately.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to toyotademon For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by toyotademon View Post
    You can train your eye to match colors more accurately with practice.

Just select what you think is the color in a picture and paint the color right next it in the photo, if it blends in and becomes part of the photo you know you have the right color.

You can do this in traditional painting as well, mix your color and then hold it against whatever you are trying to paint and if the color seems to blend in you have the right color.

No easy way to learn, just gotta keep trying and picking colors until you can consistently match the colors accurately.