Sketchbook: Deadlyhazard's Scrubby Sketchbook (Crits valued!)

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Deadlyhazard's Scrubby Sketchbook (Crits valued!)

I am open to very harsh criticism and would prefer it so I can improve. Seriously, critique me to Hell and back.

Newer stuff towards the back, front is older.

*mild nudity*

My name is Robert, and I'm a full-blown beginner. I'm twenty years old, and have begun sketching maybe a month ago(though I've been on this site for 3 years -- I was only a fan of artwork, never created any myself); I quit drawing when I was in sixth grade, many years ago (or actually maybe even longer than that like when I was 8). I found that I particularly enjoy it again, so I've read up on it. Concept art sounds like it would be amazing to create one day. I hope to someday be able to successfully draw/paint fantasy, sci-fi, and regular art. I feel I lack the knowledge and technique to do so now.

Of course, amidst this, I'm doing life-drawing, landscape drawing, and landscape painting (or at least trying to, the life-drawing is going very well). I haven't been practicing much, about two hours or less a day. I'm hoping to bump that up to eight hours or more a day on free-days where I have no responsibilities around the house or at school (as I've heard it takes an enormous amount of practice to be able to draw/paint professionally).

Without further ado, here is my scrubby beginner's sketchbook. I must emphasize that I really want people to critique it, harshly if you must. My feelings won't be hurt, just try to point out some things, or hell, just link me some information I might not know. One thing I do know, is I wish I had money for a tablet .

MY SCANNER IS WRETCHED! It ruined half of my shading! Oh well. This is all done in 2B pencil.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Deadlyhazard; July 26th, 2011 at 06:19 PM.