Photoshop vs Illustrator vs Indesign?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Photoshop vs Illustrator vs Indesign?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Photoshop vs Illustrator vs Indesign?

Hi all,
    haven't posted on this forum before, but now i've been doing some 'new' things i stumbled upon some questions regarding wheter i should use photoshop, illustrator or indesign....
    I have been using photoshop since 1995 or some years before, so i know quite well how to use this software. Illustrator and indesign i have hardly used...

Now here's the issue:
    -I've been drawing 2 snails, nice and colory, airbruh-like and added some text. It's for an "i'm moving-card" for my gf. Now i've done all of it in photoshop, saved it as pdf and had it printed. Looks fine, just as it looked on my screen.
    Now what i was wondering, should i have used illustrator or indesign for this and why?

-I've been working on a (my first) cd-cover for a friend's band. Its a 6 page digipack with lots of photo's, (by me re-designed) logo's and text. And the cd-label itself, also with logo, pics and text. All of this also done in photoshop. Should i have used illustrator or indesign for this too?
    It soon is about to be pressed, printed and shipped, etc...and it's going to be a couple of thousand of them, so i'd hate it to end up with messy graphics ofcourse...

All else i find on the internet, that very much confuses me (but not the specific reason for this thread) is the forest of information about, fonts...what to use and not to use, masterfonts, exporting as pdf, tiff, eps, keeping or not keeping layers, compression..zip, jpeg, no compression.... argggh!!!

tx in advance for tips

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yo gonna reply to you with my first post xP