Art: portfolio: crits welcome
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: portfolio: crits welcome

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

portfolio: crits welcome

Hi there!

This is my first post, some pictures from my portfolio. I'm 20 and I just finished a bachelor in computer graphics for video games. My goal now is to specialize in concept art, so here some of my work; feel free to give some crits I'm looking for some advices, what to improve, my flaws, anything!

I just started a new picture I'd like to make wayyyy more polished than those, I'll post it when finished

more here: http://elaeis.daportfolio.com/gallery/397997

Last edited by Elaeis; September 15th, 2010 at 05:12 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm not experienced enough to crit, but I just wanted to say the 2nd and 4th images are fantastic. =D

3. The Following User Says Thank You to surrealdelirium For This Useful Post:

dpaint is online now Registered User Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 5,881 Times in 2,355 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Good work but you need to work on form and lighting. Your work lacks a true understanding of solid masses. Lighting will help you see form better and work more from life.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to dpaint For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice designs! I like the pirate in nr. 2 there. Reminds me of Fable II's concepts.
    When it comes to technique, I suggest you experiment more with smaller brushstrokes, and not only large, thick ones. To create that look of detail and quality, even in sketches and speedpaints, you should balance between small strokes and large strokes.

Keep it up, and let us see more designs from you!

7. The Following User Says Thank You to JaneMag For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following