Concept artist in Australia, Melbourne?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Concept artist in Australia, Melbourne?

Hi,

I'm only 16 years old and about to enter year 11 and year 12. I was rushed into thinking of what my career will be in the future. Eventually I was led to the career of a concept artist, after receiving suggestions on another forum and based on my interests. Even though I discovered, getting employed is very difficult as a concept artist, I want to still aim towards it. I am living in Australia, Melbourne and I'm wondering if it is employable here as a concept artist? For example, are there companies in Australia, Melbourne that will employ concept artist.

Thank you

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm sure there's plenty of companies in australia that need concept artists. snoop around your favorite game companys' websites and see where their headquarters are located; usually there are several locations. Also keep an eye on the employment section of the forums here at conceptart.org as there are many different companies from all over the world who post jobs. And unless you're absolutely nuts about Australia and adverse to living anywhere but, there's always the possibility of moving to a career.
    I wouldn't really worry about establishing a set career and where while you're only 16. Just work on building up your artist skills and a nice portfolio so when the time comes and you're really ready to find a job, more options will be available. :-)

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Parcel-Sisters View Post