Art: Spectrum & Expose Illustration & Character Concepts & Sketches/Mech UPDATE 3/5/04
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Spectrum & Expose Illustration & Character Concepts & Sketches/Mech UPDATE 3/5/04

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Spectrum & Expose Illustration & Character Concepts & Sketches/Mech UPDATE 3/5/04

Hey everyone.

This is my first attempt at a full and finished illustration with more than just the character in photoshop.
    I finished this in January. It was pretty fun to do.
    It's doubtful that I get into Spectrum, but maybe I'll get into Expose.
    Hope you like it. Crits are definitly welcome.

-Chris

Last edited by Chris J. Anderson!; March 5th, 2004 at 01:56 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    poor girl

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Man, I feel cold just looking at this picture!

I also want to know what happened to get this girl in her predicament, and who the heck those creepy specteral figures are!

Just a few crits though-

I think you're giving too much attention to everything ,to me everything has the same amount of detail-the figure, trees,and the background.I like the dark hair around the girls face as a framing device for her expression but it seems like there are too many other competing elements. Maybe some atmospheric perspective?

Also the axe seems off- the handle looks to me like a belt with an axehead attached to it.The form of the axe head seems a little off to me too.

And I hate to say it because I DO think its a great piece of work, but dude-those feet are killin me! You definitely have to feminize them more.They also seem very different in size.

Not a crit but maybe you could put some steam coming from her mouth-I think that would give an even colder feeling to the image.

Great job though- I like the concept ,colors, and the female figure is superb-except from the knees down(sorry!)!