There's no speed limit

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: There's no speed limit

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thumbs up There's no speed limit

Just wanted to share this nice piece of advice I read a few minutes ago. Click on read more to, well, read more.

Whether you're a student, teacher, or parent, I think you'll appreciate this story of how one teacher can completely and permanently change someone's life in only a few lessons.

I met Kimo Williams when I was 17 - the summer after I graduated high school in Chicago, a few months before I was starting Berklee College of Music.

I called an ad in the paper by a recording studio, with a random question about music typesetting.

When the studio owner heard I was going to Berklee, he said, “I graduated from Berklee, and taught there for a few years, too. I'll bet I can teach you two years' of theory and arranging in only a few lessons. I suspect you can graduate in two years if you understand there's no speed limit. Come by my studio at 9:00 tomorrow for your first lesson, if you're interested. No charge.”
    Here -> read more.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cl0aked For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I had a math teacher that was just like that, he taught in a very intense, quick way, so I really had to make an effort to keep up with him. I was completely un-interested in math before, but after a few classes he made me one of the worst students in my class to one of the best.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following