tablet equal/better than wacom bamboo?

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

tablet equal/better than wacom bamboo?

I am new to digital art and for the past few weeks i've been searching for the right tablet for me. I've considered getting the wacom bamboo pen and touch at first, until I stumbled upon something that might be equal/better than it. It's called the Monoprice 8x6 drawing tablet.

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...=2#description

The specifications are roughly the same as the Wacom Bamboo Pen & Touch: 1023 psi, 2540 lpi. And it has gotten good customer reviews from their website. The greatest part about this tablet is that it costs less than half the price of a bamboo (40$ as apposed to 99$). Has anyone used this tablet before? How does it compare to the Bamboo? Would you suggest the Bamboo or the monoprice tablet?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm no advertiser, but WACOM is the top notch tablet producer right now and it has almost 0% competition.
    Wacom is the most secure choice, you know you don't spend your money on garbage and you know it'll last longer and give you the right precision you need.
    The bamboo tablet is great in my opinion.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I second Dinamo.

If you're looking for any tablet, go with WACOM.

Ask around on anywhere and you'll receive the same answer .

I've got an intuos3 9x12 and a first edition bamboo (medium sized). I can't really say I spot any difference on performance and handling on the Bamboo compared. Except for the fact that the Bamboo (at least the early editions) don't have tilt sensitivity. But that ain't no biggie.

When I was looking for tablets, I googled around and tested some models, and at least in my opinion, everything other than WACOM is crap.

And no, I'm not an advertiser either

My SketchBook

--Wait, whut? --
    Anonymous

Thanks
    Follows