Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: kshirogane's sketchbok

Thanks

kshirogane's sketchbok

Embarrassing enough, I've been illustrating for dA since 2007 using organized frames for people and animals. Since been constantly trying to reform my methods.

I figured that if all was in proportion,perspective, and pleasing to the eye, the images using anime conventions was irrelevant.

1-3 done from 2007-2009 with lineart & coloring done in OpenCanvas
    4 and 5 done from 2009 with lineart in Manga Studio and coloring in OpenCanvas.

Attachment 1031029

Attachment 1031031

Attachment 1031032

Attachment 1031033

Attachment 1031034

ps. I solely used Manga Studio because of its ability to correct lines.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Honestly I dont see much of a difference.

Thanks
    You don't have to keep making new threads to post your work, and people are going to tell you that you need to work on anatomy. You want to improve? Try and draw realistically, use reference, and if you want to shade and color do so only in black & white.

Forget focusing on line work, recoloring, manga studio, or any of your special tools and techniques. Pencil or pen, or a simple round brush if you must go digital.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,197 Times in 870 Posts
    I'm beginning to wonder if this poster is even interested in improving. So far, they're spending a lot more time making pointless threads for work they don't intend to improve than actually, y'know, drawing and trying to improve.
    The Nezumi Works Sketchbook - Now in progress

My online portfolio

Bloggity blog

"Skill is the result of trying again and again, applying our ability and proving our knowledge as we gain it. Let us get used to throwing away the unsuccessful effort and doing the job over. Let us consider obstacles as something to be expected in any endeavor; then they won't seem quite so insurmountable or so defeating." - Andrew Loomis

Thanks