Sketchbook: kshirogane's sketchbok

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

kshirogane's sketchbok

Embarrassing enough, I've been illustrating for dA since 2007 using organized frames for people and animals. Since been constantly trying to reform my methods.

I figured that if all was in proportion,perspective, and pleasing to the eye, the images using anime conventions was irrelevant.

1-3 done from 2007-2009 with lineart & coloring done in OpenCanvas
    4 and 5 done from 2009 with lineart in Manga Studio and coloring in OpenCanvas.

Name:  12hitoe1.jpg
Views: 531
Size:  247.7 KB

Name:  archer.jpg
Views: 523
Size:  295.6 KB

Name:  cancan4.jpg
Views: 510
Size:  249.0 KB

Name:  fountainwall.jpg
Views: 514
Size:  211.2 KB

Name:  katana.jpg
Views: 521
Size:  533.0 KB

ps. I solely used Manga Studio because of its ability to correct lines.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Honestly I dont see much of a difference.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You don't have to keep making new threads to post your work, and people are going to tell you that you need to work on anatomy. You want to improve? Try and draw realistically, use reference, and if you want to shade and color do so only in black & white.

Forget focusing on line work, recoloring, manga studio, or any of your special tools and techniques. Pencil or pen, or a simple round brush if you must go digital.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,196 Times in 870 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    I'm beginning to wonder if this poster is even interested in improving. So far, they're spending a lot more time making pointless threads for work they don't intend to improve than actually, y'know, drawing and trying to improve.

The Nezumi Works Sketchbook - Now in progress