Sketchbook: beginner artist
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: beginner artist

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

beginner artist

Hello everyone..
    I hope you can help me train my drawing skills and hope to hear critics from everyone who is willing to help me out with my newbee art i will do soon.
    I could say that i did quite some art but i stopped doing it for a year or so and now i have to start all over again. Why? Stress made me quit art. Somehow im still willing to learn art. I suppose you will laugh from me cuz im already 22(quite old for starting art). I really want to learn to draw very well and maybe to find some art job in future but now i need support.
    Now where to start? im very self-taught and did not take any art college... u could say im zero
    At the moment im doing some life drawing, just started. Maybe today i will bring it here.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    My first try.. Not very successful drawing.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

I'm from Ireland but now I live in Edinburgh.
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey there Niurik,

Welcome to the world of aspiring artists. I'm sorry to hear that you quit a while ago, but it's nice to know that you're starting up again with flare. My advice would be that you keep at it, everyone starts somewhere and remember that if you want to become an artist you will never stop working for it!