Art: Feedback for my Logo Design Appreciated!!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Feedback for my Logo Design Appreciated!!

Hello everyone, I would like some opinions on the design below, it is a logo design to enhance my website (basically an artist profile type site with contact info, gallery links and a small shop where I sell my sculptural works). The website is ugly and rudimentary so I am putting together the graphical elements to get it up and running properly. I am not a graphic designer or anything so thoughts from those who are, are especially welcomed!!!My work is fantasy/sci-fi based by the way, so I wanted something which would work with both art styles....

website logo/front end

Product label for my first release (previously done some freelance stuff for others)

thanks all!!

dfb

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 16,675 Times in 5,021 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    I would at least play down the background texture elements, if not eliminate them entirely. The logo itself gets really lost against them.

Tristan Elwell
    **Finished Work Thread **Process Thread **Edges Tutorial

Crash Course for Artists, Illustrators, and Cartoonists, NYC, the 2013 Edition!

"Work is more fun than fun."
    -John Cale

"Art is supposed to punch you in the brain, and it's supposed to stay punched."
    -Marc Maron

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Elwell For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 1,780 Times in 849 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    The logo is the same texture as the background, effectively killing your logo's silhouette. Aside from what Ellwell said. You went a little effect crazy. The first thing I learned about digital is you need to make it look natural.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to Raoul Duke For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following