Sketchbook: themegagod (randy's) sketch book
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: themegagod (randy's) sketch book

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

themegagod (randy's) sketch book

EDIT: This sketchbook was badly neglected for about a year. regular work should begin appearing at the end of page 2.

this is my first attempt at making a sketch book, so if anything is buggy, i'm kinda winging this....
    anyway, i want everyone to critique my drawings and paintings, until i cry. yes i want you guys to be constructive, but i have a lot to learn, and anything you guys could teach me, or any hurdles you can help me over... i would be glad to take a verbal lashing in return.
    in other words, don't be afraid to give me all you got; i'm a grown little man, and i can take it.

i'm 19 years old, and i've been drawing since i was 5 or even younger. still i have a far, far way to greatness, and i plan on like everyone else, using this space to get help and push myself to draw, draw, draw, and maybe paint or sculpt, or whatever.

so without much further adue, i'm going to begin posting some of my work.

what i'm going to try and do is put my works in chronological order so a change should become apparent. i have a lot of "completed" work that i have saved, so it may be a while until i get to my true sketch book. anyway...

these first four pieces are all around two years old, and they are what got me into drawing AP classes in atlantic city. i know these aren't very good.... at least i know now... if anyone sees any redeeming qualities in these, please explain to me... where? how would you make these good?

Attached Images Attached Images        
    Last edited by themegagod; November 26th, 2012 at 05:06 PM. Reason: I neglected this sketchbook so bad.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

a bit later....