Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Furiana's SB

Thanks

Furiana's SB

I'm an artist who uses traditional media, mainly colored pencil and charcoal.

I tend to come and go, but I try to return feedback when I get it. Speaking of feedback: Critiques are welcomed, especially when they point out recurring problems.

Now, on to the art!

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by furiana; June 24th, 2010 at 02:21 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks

Today's sketches

Charcoal

Last edited by furiana; June 22nd, 2010 at 01:22 PM. Reason: Trouble uploading the images

Thanks
    Leaving out the gesture sketches today.

Thanks
    Again, leaving out the gesture sketches. I probably won't post more of those until I think I see a clear improvement. Hopefully that won't take too long!

I'm trying out a new style of outlining/shading for this one. Some of the hatching got lost in the scan, but I quite like the results IRL. It gives the drawing more life than I'd expect out of a chip clip!

Last edited by furiana; June 24th, 2010 at 02:22 PM.

Thanks
    A terrycloth towel. I'm quite pleased with how this turned out!

Thanks

Anatomy

I might as well keep track of my progress with anatomy here, too. I already got some feedback in this thread, and it sounds like I mainly need practice. So, I've come up with a lesson plan for myself!

I'm memorizing the superficial muscle groups so that I can identify them in reference pictures. Once I can do that, then I'll work on memorizing where and how each group attaches. Then how they contract and extend with various movements. Then... I'll understand muscles pretty well! Lol.

To pass this stage: