Sketchbook: Danea's Sketchbook Journey
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Danea's Sketchbook Journey

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Danea's Sketchbook Journey

Hey there . Welcome to my sketchbook.

Well after a lot of thought and people telling me to get a sketchbook here, I finally created one.
    I am a current art student at RMCAD majoring in illustration. I am always looking for critiques, comments, ect. to help me with my art. I want to improve more and it seems like a good way I can do that is from the people here. I really appreciate any help that anyone has to give me.
    My art mainly consists of animal illustrations/ nature art, character designs, and school work. My plans after college are to eventually go into animal illustration, character/ creature design, and other concept art.

Please scroll down to see most recent stuff please .

Here is my art blog and my DA if anyone is interested:
    Art Blog
    DA

Here is piece that I did for an art festival that never sold. It might be one of my best watercolors, but I still think it could use some help. Help is appreciated ! And yes, a reference photo was used.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by wolffang101; August 13th, 2011 at 09:16 AM. Reason: Make it more professional
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi, there! Ooh... nice texture! The eyes are bugging me for some reason - they feel off in size and positioning, as though they're sitting on a flattened human-style face instead of in the sockets of a lupine skull. Double-check the reference, and maybe look for a few more refs from slightly different angles. Also, the pupils read as different sizes to me. (Just MHUndereducatedO, though...)

Keep at it!

-----
    - Brightdreamer
    Go find something flat, and scribble on it. People have been doing that for tens of thousands of years, and it's mostly been ok.
    - from The Daily Humorscope